LOTD: Jason Wu Spring ’13 RTW Makeup Inspired Look

I was watching FashionTV the other day and saw Jason Wu S/S 2013 RTW runway show. He’s one of my favorite fashion designer and popular for creating fabulous dresses. His clothes have been worn by A-List celebrities like Blake Lively, Reese Witherspoon, Chloe Moretz, Emma Stone and (don’t forget the America’s darling first Lady) Michelle Obama. I’m a fan of his creations especially his RTWs (ready-to-wear) which are stylish and feminine.

jasonwutarget_620x350source: cbs.com

Photo Luca Cannonieri  GoRunway.comsource: style.com photo: Luca Cannonieri GoRunway.com

But this time, what I really liked or caught my eye was the makeup look by MAC.

00040msource: style.com photo: Luca Cannonieri GoRunway.com

It was a simple look of gold eye shadow, thick brows, precise eyeliner and the perfect bold, cherry red lipstick. Quite chic, especially with the eye shadow paired with red lips, definitely perfect for spring. The makeup suits Jason Wu’s RTW line with its strong, elegant yet feminine style.

00100msource: style.com photo: Luca Cannonieri GoRunway.com

00270m
source: style.com photo: Luca Cannonieri GoRunway.com

You can even wear this look with casual clothes, whether day or night.  I like it more that you can easily do this and anyone could pull it off, especially those who are just starting to learn makeup. I recently wore this last night to my friend’s birthday party. I don’t have any MAC products though, so I improvised.

060120137388

Products used:
On my lids: ELF Eyelid primer, Aido Travel Kit in #2 Palette, Nichido Eye Pencil in Blackest Black, In2it Xtra Lasting Liquid Eyeliner

Brows: Nichido Eye Pencil in Bronze Glow, Nichido clear mascara
Cheeks: In2it Waterproof blush in 04 Sentiment
Lips: Aido Class Lipstick

I still need to practice how to perfectly line my eyes (A LOT), but I was pretty much satisfied with how it turned out. LOL.

How about you? Have you tried this look yet?

xox,

roro

One thought on “LOTD: Jason Wu Spring ’13 RTW Makeup Inspired Look

  1. Pingback: OOTD #1: At the party | Sugar.Spice.And everything nice.

Leave a Reply

