Nichido Girls Night Out: Eye Contour and Gorgeous Eye Pencil

Nichido is a makeup brand I’ve discovered by fault. I got unquestionably lured by the wide array of products, the sleek looks, striking colors and its affordable prices (less than P100/ $1 and up). I’m not sure where the brand originated or have any idea about their company profile but one of the products has ‘Made in Czech’ indicated on its label (maybe that’s where it came from). I did google the brand to find their official website, but alas, I didn’t find one except a Facebook page which wasn’t of any help at all.

I’ve been using their products for years now without knowing the story of Nichido and sometimes it bothers me since I’ve been applying their products on my face. That’s how conscious I am.  What about you? Are you like that too? LoL

Anyway, I was totally in love with Nichido’s eye pencils. What caught my eye was the variety of colors it has: bronze, light pink, blue, violet, etc.

And I have three of them: Blackest Black, Pink Diamond and Bronze Glow (most fave).

053120137333

The eye pencil contains 1.4 g and comes with two sides (tip). One is the regular pencil and the other is a soft rubber that’s used for smudging which is perfect for smoky eyes. The product has a creamy consistency and though it sharpens easily, it leaves tiny product/ residue on the sharpener which makes it quite messy. The eye pencil can be used as an eyeliner, eye shadow or highlighter.

060220137410

Here are the swatches:

053120137346

Up close on the colors:

053120137353

It gives off a very pigmented color and would look like it has glitters (doesn’t have any) but it does actually leave a bright, lustrous or iridescent effect. I use Bronze Glow on my brows because the shade is neither too dark nor too faint. I find the Pink Diamond subtle, especially on my skin, so I only use it as a highlighter for my brow bone or as an eye shadow base, for my inner corners or for my lower waterline. And the effect is great and brightening. Blackest Black is my go-to favorite eyeliner. I love this because it’s easy to apply though it’s quite difficult to fix when smudged. Different looks can be created with it especially a smoky effect plus it lasts all day.

Although it wasn’t labeled that it’s waterproof, I made an experiment to see if it would come off with water or sweat.

053120137362

As you can see, everything is still in place, especially the color. Nothing came off even when placed under gushing water. I even tried rubbing it off and it’s still visible.

053120137374

Verdict:

The good:

  • It comes in many gorgeous shades
  • has many functions: eye shadow, liner, highlighter
  • has an applicator which is perfect for smudging
  • water-proof
  • color lasts all day
  • easy to apply
  • affordable at P80
  • available on Nichido stalls of any local malls

The bad:

  • hard to remove
  • messy when you made mistakes especially when used as eyeliner

Conclusion:

I really love this product. You can play and make different looks with it. I’m definitely gonna buy the rest of shades, especially the blue and violet. It’s affordable and so easy to use plus it’s even wet proof!

This is 5/5 lips for me!

5

Have you tried this one out? Tell me what you think!

Thanks for reading!

xox,

roro

3 thoughts on “Nichido Girls Night Out: Eye Contour and Gorgeous Eye Pencil

  1. Pingback: LOTD#2: Bronze Eye it out! | Maybeitsaboutroro

  2. Pingback: LOTD: Bronze Eye it out! | MaybeItsAboutRoro

  3. Pingback: LOTD: Subtle Smokey | MaybeItsAboutRoro

Leave a Reply

