Cakelovin’ at Rafabel’s

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

On birthdays or in any cause for celebration, it’s our family’s tradition to buy cakes. Sometimes, we spice the occasion a little by adding a sparkling champagne or a vintage red wine (cheaper version :)). We’ve got extreme sweet tooth especially me and I never get enough chocolates or candies since I was a child which is one reason why I was always in and out of the dentist’s office. But now I got older, I moderate myself eating them since I found out that I’m prone with sore throats or mild tonsillitis or whatever happens to my tonsils when I abuse it with sweets. Also, us girls has to watch our figure, don’t you agree? Though, it never helps when you’re at the withdrawal stage where you’re craving, craving and craving.

One of our favourite hangouts (my sister and I) is the Rafabel’s Pasta, Shakes, Cakes, and Pastries. What we usually order there are the cakes. I like it because there’s a lot to choose from. So my sister and I made it a mission to try them all.

page 1

I ordered a classic Tiramisu which I lurve so muuuch! I used to like to learn how to make this but it’s much better to be the taster.
My sister ordered Blueberry Cheese Cake, she said it was too sweet which I gave it a try cause for me nothing is ‘too sweet’. And yeah it was too darn sweet that I almost didn’t like it. Almost. 😀 But it was great. Both cakes were awesome, after I finished my tiramisu, I actually wished for a second round.

So yesterday, my sister and I went to our local mall because we were planning to watch “After Earth”. Then we passed through Rafabel’s again where we satisfied our sweet tooth.

page

My sister ordered Red Velvet Cake. I didn’t know what that was. She said it was an ordinary cake with red food colour topped by cream cheese (which I thought at first was icing). I got my first taste and I got hooked with the cream cheese! I ordered Chocolate Mousse Cake which was nice but my sister ate most of it so I took revenge on her velvet cake.

2013-06-09-281

There are still more cakes to try out at Rafabel’s and we’ll also try the other treats especially the shakes, then we’ll move to uncharted cafes we haven’t been yet and start our sweet-tooth tasting hobby!

To those who live here in Naga, I recommend you to try the cakes at Rafabel’s, I’m sure your taste buds will love it!

Thanks for reading!

xox,

roro

4 thoughts on “Cakelovin’ at Rafabel’s

Leave a Reply

